Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Archive for July 16th, 2017

For whatever reason, playing this little song in A (the key of the chords I originally produced for it) was a bit challenging for me with my guitar.  I experimented a little and found that just one step lower, this song is quite easy to play on the guitar in the key of G.  Same song, easier key for the guitar, easier to sing: EVERYBODY WINS!

I also discovered that Cantata Learning has produced of version of this song, adapted to teach kids a little something about the sun.

*
you are my sunshine eleg sbwe (key of G)
You Are My Sunshine for SBWE (key of G)
Words and Music by Jimmie Davis and Charles Mitchell
Chords Arranged by ELEG for SBWE
To view or print this page, click here:
you are my sunshine eleg sbwe (key of G)

*
you are my sunshine eleg sbwe (no chords)
You Are My Sunshine for SBWE (no chords)
Words and Music by Jimmie Davis and Charles Mitchell
Chords Arranged by ELEG for SBWE
To view or print this page, click here:
you are my sunshine eleg sbwe (no chords)

*
you are my sunshine cantata
You Are My Sunshine
Retold by Blake Hoena
Illustrated by Kim Barnes
Published by Cantata Learning

**********************
Related Posts

*
SUNSHINE SONGS
Songs celebrating the joy of sunshine
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/03/24/sunshine-in-illustrated-song/

*
CANTATA LEARNING ILLUSTRATED SONGS
This collection is compiled on a board in the Sing Books with Emily Pinterest account
https://www.pinterest.com/singbooksemily/cantata-learning-illustrated-songs/

Calendar of SBWE Posts

July 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives