Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Impressions, 12/8/2016

Posted on: December 8, 2016

54.
The plump grey pig
Gives a snort and a squeak
In the spot she resides
Right there in the street

You’d think maybe sometimes
She’d want to get up
From that spot in the cracks
Where she finds herself stuck

So I ask her, Miss Pig
Could I help dig you out
And she says no thank you
And smiles with her snout

This is my own little place
I like where I am
I perform here each day
I’m such a big ham

My public they know
They can find me right here
For the show I put on
Every day of the year

2016-12-08-pig-in-pavement-copy

(12/8/2016)

53.
I think to myself
What a great time of year
As I go out to sing
And purvey holiday cheer

(12/8/2016)

52.
ODE TO A FOOD JAR

There are some things in life
I like more than others
I prefer red, for example,
To most of the colors

And though it sounds silly
In this world full of troubles
I really like food jars
And sundry steel tumblers

You can put your snacks in them
To take off the pressure
Some now and some later
Whatever your pleasure

The things in your cabinets
That help you each day
Take a moment to thank them
Then go on your way

(12/8/2016)

**********************
Related Posts

*
IMPRESSIONS WHILE WALKING
Taking walks, noticing the world around me, and writing down what I see
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

*
SONG BY EMILY: A JUBILEE OF JINGLES
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/songs-by-emily/

*
INFO AND THINKING ABOUT SINGABLE PICTURE BOOKS
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/resources-for-inspiration-and-information/

*
Singable Picture Book Lists for Special Occasions & Interests
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/song-book-lists-for-all-occasions/

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

