Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Anxiety and defiance on Friday morning, October 28, 2016 at 643am (an impression while walking)

Posted on: October 28, 2016

34.
Anxiety and defiance on Friday morning, October 28, 2016 at 643am
What on earth am I doing?
Sitting on this curb
In the dark
Tapping on this device
I’m no Shakespeare
But I am what I am
As my dad says
It is what it is
And why should it not be?
The world is distilled through me
As through everyone
Like the little bird who warbles at the sun
Like the stone rolling downhill
Like water finds its way into a crack
Then keeps on cutting a canyon

*
35.

**********************
Related Posts

*
IMPRESSIONS WHILE WALKING
Taking walks, noticing the world around me, and writing down what I see
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

Leave a comment