Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

October 24, 2016, A friendly faced crescent moon greets me as I leave the house (an impression while walking)

Posted on: October 24, 2016

29.
October 24, 2016
A friendly faced crescent moon greets me as I leave the house
Good morning moon
I look up at the few visible stars
Wishing we had a rooftop patio to lay on and admire the heavens
I can’t identify any of the constellations except one that looks like an upside down sauce pan like the one Johnny Appleseed is shown to wear on his head
Looking up makes me dizzy so I make my way to a park bench lit by the moon glow
I read somewhere that all the time before streetlights, you could stand at the South tip of Manhattan and view the Milky Way Galaxy
Of course it is still there
I wonder what other wonders are hidden from us now

**********************
Related Posts

*
IMPRESSIONS WHILE WALKING
Taking walks, noticing the world around me, and writing down what I see
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

 

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

