Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Impressions while walking: 10/12/2016 and October 13, 2016

Posted on: October 13, 2016

22.
October 13, 2016
Fog outside, misty like a morning in Maine
Making mysterious familiar streets
Murky darkness the whole way due to the maturing year’s delayed sunrise
I got lost for a while
And I walked in silence
The birds don’t sing until the sun cracks the horizon
I feel like those birds
Filling up, filling up, filling up with song
Until the magic moment
Permission? Opportunity? Pure presumption?
That I can let flow the sound of my soul

21.
10/12/2016
I found a warm spot w coffee to sit and knit
Outside is too cold for my hands to work the needles
On the way here, I saw a kelly green Karmann Ghia and I wanted to ask for a ride
Ahead, a cat rum-tum-tuggered toward me
Focused, prowling for who knows what
One bird said, “Jubilee, jubilee, jubilee, jooooooo”
Another bird said, “I repeat, I repeat, I repeat”
Note to self: need light binoculars to tuck into pack
Pack is getting heavy
Before too long I will need a cart

**********************
Related Posts

*
IMPRESSIONS WHILE WALKING
Taking walks, noticing the world around me, and writing down what I see
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

