Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

9/30/2016 It is 630am, I’m walking, more like loping (an impression while walking)

Posted on: September 30, 2016

16.
9/30/2016
It is 630am
I’m walking, more like loping
Heavy pack contains almonds, coffee, knitting, plastic poncho, fingerless gloves, phone charger, magazine, and wallet
I could stay out forever
A woman passes me, briskly
Is that a gloating swagger?
I consider catching up
But I’m already hot from the steep hill
If this were 20 years ago in Central Park, she would not have stood a chance
Good luck to you!
She turns a corner
Two blocks later a man is walking on the other side of the street
Where is that loud whistle I used to have?
Is that a van up ahead?
Could he incapacitate me with a dart and then speed off in the van?
Will I never see my children again?
Just keep walking
There’s my favorite bench
The almonds and coffee will fix everything

**********************
Related Posts

*
Impressions While Walking:
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

 

 

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

