Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

9/27/3016, 657pm, Striding long, (an impression while walking)

Posted on: September 28, 2016

14.
9/27/3016, 657pm
Striding long
Praying in rhyme and rhythm in my head
I’m stopped in my tracks
A bunny nibbling grass at the prickly fringe of a holly
I stand a while to watch
Wanting to sit, I back away slowly to perch on a cement curb
Bunny snacks
Sunlight is waning
The village bell tower chimes seven
From behind, each ear
When not twitching this way and that
Deciphering possible threats
What’s this? What’s that?
Is an upended teardrop that, put together, makes a heart
Fur lushly glows burnt red at ears’ fulcrum as the whitewashed house visible beyond radiates mercurichrome pink from setting sun
A helmeted child speeds by on 4 wheeled scooter
My pal has beat a hasty retreat

**********************
Related Posts

*
Impressions While Walking:
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

Leave a comment