Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Really 9/21/2016, I was wrong yesterday

Posted on: September 21, 2016

12.
Really 9/21/2016, I was wrong yesterday
Up with the sun, glints of rosy orange and lavender
Made my escape
A house black as coal inside a nest of trees
A cat backlit in yellow sits silhouetted in its window
She lithely undulates her tail to say she sees me but I am dismissed as a nonentity
A bird whistles like the rockets red glare
A dad opens car door for his toddler who coos when she sees him
I like to walk new routes, but make my way to this favorite spot
Someone left their garbage behind
I don’t like that at all
I’ll put it where they should have and then head home

**********************
Related Posts

*
Impressions While Walking:
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2016/09/03/impressions-while-walking/

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

