Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Spider on the Floor, an Illustrated Song by Raffi

Posted on: August 20, 2016

*

Spider on the Floor (Raffi Songs to Read)
Words and Music by Bill Russell
Illustrated by True Kelley
Raffi Songs to Read

*
spider-on-the-floor-sbwe
Spider on the Floor (for SBWE)
Words and Music by Bill Russell
Arrangement and Chords by ELEG for SBWE
To view or print this page, click here:
spider-on-the-floor-sbwe

**********************

**********************

*
THERE’S A SPIDER ON THE FLOOR on SingingGamesForChildren.com includes guitar chords, lyrics and a link to a video:
http://www.singinggamesforchildren.com/A%20Cluster%202.2%20Awaywego/16%20more%20action%20songs%20T-W.htm

*
NOTE:  The tune for this song sounds a lot to me like IF YOU’RE HAPPY AND YOU KNOW IT.  In fact, you can use the same guitar chords to play them both.

**********************

There’s a spider on the floor, on the floor.
There’s a spider on the floor, on the floor.
Who could ask for any more
Than a spider on the floor?
There’s a spider on the floor, on the floor.

Now there’s a spider on my leg, on my leg.
There’s a spider on my leg, on my leg.
Oh, he’s really big!
This old spider on my leg.
Now there’s a spider on my leg, on my leg.

Now there’s a spider on my stomach, on my stomach.
There’s a spider on my stomach, on my stomach.
Oh, he’s just a dumb old lummock,
This old spider on my stomach.
Now there’s a spider on my stomach, on my stomach.

Now there’s a spider on my neck, on my neck.
Oh, there’s a spider on my neck, on my neck.
Oh, I’m gonna be a wreck,
I’ve got a spider on my neck.
There’s a spider on my neck, on my neck.

Now there’s a spider on my face, on my face.
Oh, the spider’s on my face, on my face.
Oh, what a big disgrace,
I’ve got a spider on my face.
There’s a spider on my face, on my face.

Now there’s a spider on my head, on my head.
Oh, the spider’s on my head, on my head.
Oh, I wish that I were dead,
I’ve got a spider on my head.
There’s a spider on my head, on my head.

But he jumps off…

There’s a spider on the floor, on the floor.
There’s a spider on the floor, on the floor.
Who could ask for any more
Than a spider on the floor?
There’s a spider on the floor, on the floor.

**********************
Related Posts

*
RAFFI
The Singable Picture Books of Raffi
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/the-singable-picture-books-of-raffi/

 

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

