Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

I CAN FLY, a song (by Alec Wilder) in a Little Golden Book

Posted on: June 28, 2016

*

I Can Fly
Text by Ruth Krauss
Lyrics by Hilda Marx
Music by Alec Wilder
Illustrated by Mary Blair

**********************

I CAN FLY
Words by Ruth Krauss

A bird can fly.
So can I.

A cow can moo.
I can, too.

I’m merrier than a terrier.
Swish!  I’m a fish!
Pick pick pick, I’m a little chick.
My house is like a mouse’s.
A clam is what I am.
Bump bump bump, I’m a camel with a hump.
Pitter pitter pat, I can walk like a cat.
Howl howl howl, I’m an old screech owl.

Bubble gubble gubble, I’m a mubble in a pubble.
I can play, I’m anything that’s anything.

Tht’s my way.

**********************

*
I Can Fly (Hilda Marx, Alec Wilder) - Copy
I CAN FLY
Words by Hilda Marx
Music by Alec Wilder
Illustrated by Mary Blair
From I CAN FLY (by Ruth Krauss)

 

**********************
Related Posts

*
ALEC WILDER
Illustrated Songs of Alec Wilder
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/singable-picture-books-and-other-musical-treasures-for-children-of-alec-wilder/

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

