Sing Books with Emily, the Blog

Embroidering Moments in Song

Posted on: December 19, 2015

So very truly, this captures what I want out of my life and my art. Embroidering art. Embroidering moments. Embroidering song. Such an artist as Cayce Zavaglia gets to keep her moments. My moments with the kids are as fleeting as a breath of air. But please, Oh Lord in Heaven, I pray that they last. I pray it really is artful. I pray the children pass the music on and share the moments we’ve embroidered and sung together with people beyond the scope of my voice, singing songs in classrooms filled with the minds and souls of children.

 

**********************
Related Posts

*
INFO AND THINKING ABOUT SINGABLE PICTURE BOOKS
https://singbookswithemily.wordpress.com/resources-for-inspiration-and-information/

Leave a Reply

Calendar of SBWE Posts

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

